EGRISS comprises members from 55 national statistics authorities from regions and countries affected by forced displacement and statelessness. 36 regional and international organizations also take part. Openness and inclusivity are critical aspects of the EGRISS methodology, welcoming collaboration with new, relevant partners from the statistical community. The map below offers an overview of the country members as of November 2022.

Members join with different capacities, areas of expertise and interest. Some focus on refugee statistics, others on IDPs and others on statelessness, whilst many have multiple areas of interest connected to the EGRISS mandate. Through its broad membership, EGRISS activities and products benefit from varied input and perspectives and remain relevant to the reality on the ground as this pertains to the production of statistics on vulnerable populations often living in precarious situations in contexts where statistical systems are either weak or already over-burdened.

Please contact the Secretariat if you are interested to join or learn more about EGRISS.


Country members
Country Institution
1.     Afghanistan National Statistics and Information Authority (NSIA)
2.     Armenia Armstat
3.     Azerbaijan State Statistical Committee
4.     Bangladesh Bangladesh Bureau of Statistics (BBS)
5.     Belgium Belgian Home Affairs Federal Public Service – Immigration Office
6.     Bosnia and Herzegovina Agency for Statistics of Bosnia and Herzegovina
7.     Cambodia National Institute of Statistics, Ministry of Planning Cambodia
8.     Cameroon Institut National de la Statistique Republique du Cameroun
9.     Chad Institut National de la Statistique, des Etudes Economiques et Démographiques (INSEED)
10.  Colombia Unidad para las Víctimas; National Administrative Department of Statistics (DANE)
11.  Cote d’Ivoire Institut National de la Statistique (INS)
12.  Djibouti Direction Statistique et des Études Démographiques (DISED)
13.  Ecuador National Institute of Statistics and Census (INEC)
14.  Egypt Central Agency for Public Mobilization and Statistics (CAPMAS)
15.  Eswatini Central Statistics Office
16.  Ethiopia Central Statistical Agency Of Ethiopia (CSA)
17.  Georgia Geostat
18.  Germany Federal Statistical Office of Germany (Destatis)
19.  Greece Hellenic Statistical Authority (ELSTAT)
20.  Hungary Hungarian Central Statistical Office
21. Honduras National Institute of Statistics (INE)
22.  Kurdistan Region of Iraq Kurdistan Regional Statistics Office (KRSO)
23.  Iraq Central Statistical Organization
24.  Italy Istituto Nazionale di Statistica (ISTAT)
25.  Jordan Department of Statistics 
26.  Kenya Kenya National Bureau of Statistics (KNBS)
27.  Kosovo Kosovo Agency of Statistics
28.  Kyrgyzstan National Statistical Committee of the Kyrgyz Republic
29.  Lebanon Central Administration of Statistics
30.  Libya Bureau of Statistics and Census
31.  Malaysia Department of Statistics Malaysia
32.  Mali Institut National de la Statistique du Mali (INSTAT)
33.  Mexico National Institute of Statistics and Geography (INEGI)
34.  Morocco High Commission for Planning
35.  Niger Institut National de la Statistique du Niger
36.  Nigeria National Bureau of Statistics
37.  Norway Statistics Norway; Norwegian Directorate of Immigration (UDI)
38.  Pakistan Pakistan Bureau of Statistics
39.  Palestine Palestinian Central Bureau of Statistics (PCBS)
40.  Philippines Philippine Statistics Authority
41. Poland Statistics Poland
42.  Rwanda National Institute of Statistics Rwanda
43.  Somalia Somalia National Bureau of Statistics
44.  South Africa Statistics South Africa
45.  Sri Lanka Department of Census and Statistics
46.  Sweden Statistics Sweden
47.  Thailand National Statistical Office of Thailand
48. Türkiye Turkstat
49.  Uganda Uganda Bureau of Statistics (UBOS)
50.  Ukraine State Statistics Service of Ukraine 
51.  United States Census Bureau
52. United Kingdom Office for National Statistics
53.  Uzbekistan State Committee of the Republic of Uzbekistan on Statistics
54.  Vietnam General Statistics Office
55.  Zimbabwe Zimbabwe National Statistics Agency
Institutional Members
1.    African Development Bank (AfDB)
2.    African Union (AU)
3.    Comisión Centroamericana de Estadística (CENTROESTAD)
4.    Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)
5.    East African Community (EAC)
6.    Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS)
7.    Migration and Home Affairs, European Commission
8.    European Union Agency for Asylum (EUAA)
9.    Eurostat, European Commission
10.  Intergovernmental Authority on Development (IGAD)
11.  Internal Displacement Monitoring Centre (IDMC)
12.  International Labour Organization (ILO)
13.  International Organization for Migration (IOM)
14.  International Security and Development Center (ISDC)
15.  Joint IDP Profiling Services (JIPS)
16.  Medstat
17.  Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
18.  PARIS21
19.  Statistical, Economic and Social Research and Training Centre for Islamic Countries (SESRIC)
20.  United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UN-ECA)
21.  United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (UN-ESCAP)
22.  United Nations Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (UN-ECLAC)
23.  United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia (UN-ESCWA)
24.  United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA)
25.  United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)
26.  United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA)
27.  United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)
28.  United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF)
29.  United Nations Relief and Works Agency for Palestine Refugees in the Near East (UNRWA)
30.  United Nations Statistical Institute for Asia and the Pacific (UNSIAP)
31.  United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD)
32.  United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
33.  Universidad de la República de Uruguay
34.  World Bank-UNHCR Joint Data Center on Forced Displacement
35.  World Bank
36.  World Food Programme (WFP)